I’m Sick of Feeling Sorry for “Nice Guys” #YesAllWomen

Did I mentioned I’d be reblogging writing that I enjoy and feel I must share with others?
TC180

Thought Catalog

Dear men,

Can I be frank with you guys?

I get so sick of hearing the phrases “nice guy” and “gentleman.” I could do without hearing “friend zone,” too. And I’m done feeling sorry for you if you think you fit in one of these categories.

The shootings at Isla Vista have sparked a conversation about sexism and it’s dangerous consequences for women in this day and age. But apparently, misogyny has dealt men an unfair hand as well wherein they feel #YesAllWomen and other conversations about sexism have failed to acknowledge the nice guys of the world.
So I’m going to acknowledge you now. Brace yourselves.

Time Magazinepublished a piece about Elliot Rodger, the mass shooter. In it, the author makes a case about how Rodger’s chronic virginity and being turned down by his female classmates may have left him with no choice but to kill six people…

View original post 1,126 more words

Leave a Reply

