It’s Noon-Thirty

…or something.

Biology class is imminent, though so is the fact that I’ll be a few minutes late.  I’ve attended my classes responsibly, for the most part.  I’m a bit cocky because I’ve been cutting class since the 2nd grade and still passing…

…not just passing, but excelling beyond my peers in every standardized test.

Maybe it does make me cocky…too cocky.  I haven’t exactly passed every college class.

I did OK on the lab practical…fairly sure I passed, but I don’t like it when it’s a mystery, a surprise I’m waiting for.  I’ve done much better on every other exam so far.

I don’t know why I’m telling this to the internet as if it cares.

Is it sad that I would love time to write fanfiction again?  Then again, I love the job that has eaten every available hour outside of classes between noon and 10pm.  I love assembling the dead, putting their pieces back in place and learning their stories.

I’ve finished a baby deer skull and two human craniums just yesterday…

Dear online diary, forgive me for being late to class to tell you everything.

Leave a Reply

